History & Awards
Catawba Lodge has been in existence for over 60 years. During this time we have had a very distinguished history. Please feel free to browse the History & Awards links below to find out what events and who made our lodge such a great lodge.

Catawba Lodge History
Below are links to pages about the history of Catawba Lodge and how it started. Since this history might be incomplete, please email the webmaster and let us know what is missing. The goal is to keep the Lodge History as current and up-to-date as we can. If there is a history page that you would like to see here as well, email the webmaster and we will do our best to put it online.

The following hyperlink is the illustrated History of the Catawba Lodge - 100 year celebration! - Remembering Our Past...Honoring Our Future - CLICK HERE!!! 

Catawba Lodge History
This page is documenting the history of Catawba Lodge, from how it started to which awards we have received at Section, Region, or National events.
Past Lodge Chiefs
This page is dedicated to all those youth that have faithfully served as the Lodge Chief for Catawba Lodge #459.
Past Lodge Advisers
This page is dedicated to all those adults that have faithfully served as the Lodge Adviser for Catawba Lodge #459.
Past National Officers
This page is dedicated to those youth in the lodge that have served the Order of the Arrow on either a National, Regional, or Sectional level.
Past Supreme Chiefs of the Fire
This page is to honor past Council Scout Executives which serve the lodge as the Supreme Chief of the Fire.
History of Council Camps in MCC This page is devoted to sharing the rich history about Mecklenburg County Council's camps. 

Catawba Lodge Awards
Below are links to the various awards that the Lodge has earned or bestowed upon our Lodge members over the years.

Distinguished Service Award Founders Award OA Crenshaw Arrowman of the Year Vigil Honor Service to the Nest History of the Golden Arrow
Dixie & Conclave Awards Ceremony Team NOAC Awards
The Centurion Award Goodman Society Endowment
OA Legacy Fellowship James E West