Vigil Honor Recipients
Catawba Lodge History
Past Lodge Chiefs
Past Lodge Advisers
Past National Officers
DSA Award
Founders Award
OA Crenshaw Award
Vigil Honor
History of the Golden Arrow
Ceremony Team Awards
Dixie & Conclave Awards
NOAC Awards

The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position of office to one or more of the following: their lodge, the Order of the Arrow, Scouting, or their Scout Camp. Under no circumstances should tenure in Scouting or the Order of the Arrow be considered as reason enough for a Vigil Honor recommendation.

Any member of the Order of the Arrow registered in Scouting and in good standing in a regularly chartered lodge is eligible for recommendation to the national Order of the Arrow Committee for elevation to the Vigil Honor provided that, at the time of the recommendation, the individual has been a Brotherhood member for a minimum of two years. A lodge may nominate a maximum of two percent of their registered Arrowmen once a year, through the Vigil Honor petition, found in the annual re-charter packet. At least 50 percent of all nominated must be under 21 at the time of nomination.  Please submit completed forms online or give to Larry Banks at Spring Fellowship.

History of Vigil Callouts in Catawba Lodge

If you see your name listed and your Vigil name is not shown, then click here to fill out this form so the Lodge Webmaster can get it listed.

1950s 1960s
2010 - 2015
2016 - 2020    

Vigil Honor Members for the Current Year
Youth Recipient
Vigil Name (English)

Adult Recipient
Vigil Name (English)
Braeden Coughlin
Happy Talker

Jenn Bolt
Griffin Cook

Greg Jewell
Jacob Pearson

Brian Slover
Bo Seate

Bradley Thompson