Founders Award
Catawba Lodge History
Past Lodge Chiefs
Past Lodge Advisers
Past National Officers
DSA Award
Founders Award
OA Crenshaw Award
Vigil Honor
History of the Golden Arrow
Ceremony Team Awards
Dixie & Conclave Awards
NOAC Awards

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder's Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge.  The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.  The Award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson, with wooden base and brass plate suitable for engraving.  Also available is a special Founder's Award arrow ribbon, with a gold colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.  Lodges may petition the National Order of the Arrow Committee to present up to four awards annually, based on lodge membership. If the lodge presents more than one award, one must be to a youth under the age of 21.

Youth Recipient
Adult Recipient
Youth Recipient
Adult Recipient
      2005 Sean Smith Frank Wampler
      2004 Dustin Counts Staton Boyette
      2003 Lee Shelton Bob DulaD
      2002 Tom Cox Dick Getz
      2001 Jeff Womack Bill Kennedy
      2000 Rod Fincannon Charlie Harris

Sean Gantt
Max Cooper

Bob Kearley
Vern Brewer

Jared Horton
Dick Gerald

Henry Cook
Dick GriffinD
Bradley Thompson
George MailletD
Ben Blackman
Larry Banks*
Jacob Kirk
Craig Orr
Buddy Brewer
Ellis SatterwhiteD
2017 Zach Unferth Darren Seigler 1993
John Ashworth IV
Julian Love
2016 Evan Williams Joe Culpepper 1992
Jon Brake
"Bo" MoorefieldD
2015 Zach Craddock Joe Craddock 1991
Rajen LakhaniD
Prentiss Pentecost
2014 Nick Zanzot Darin Reynolds 1990
Chip Crumpler
Bob Warner
2013 Sean Fox Jim Emery 1989
Brian Sites
Frank CrenshawD
2012 Taylor Morgan Ricky Cardenas  1988
Brian Denton
Roy House, Jr.
2011 Tanner McFeeters Mark Chapman 1987
Tim Jolly
Matt Lyle, Jr.D
2010 Paul Horton Jeff Worboys 1986
P. R. Tucker
Dan Kell
2009 Sebastian Lima Gus Madrapilias 1985
Larry Banks
Dusty Sparks
2008 Kyle Smith Barry Douthitt 1984
Steve Frech
Jack JollyD
Bill Tyler 1983
Jeff Morgan
Jesse EveridgeD
2006 Frank Sturges, Jr.
John Mickey, Jr.
David Moody
O. A. Crenshaw, Jr.D
*Larry Banks is the first Arrowman to earn this award as both a youth and adult in the Order of the Arrow.