Introduced for the centennial year of the Order of the Arrow, the Centurion Award was a one-time only award created to recognize arrowmen who meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing, or ongoing operation of their lodge. Recipients were designated as either a youth or adult contributor, with a minimum service period of three years for youth contributors and six years for adult contributors. Posthumous awards were permitted.

For nearly 100 years, the Order of the Arrow has purposely recognized Scouts and Scouters  who best exemplify the Scout Law and Law in their daily lives.  The Centurion Award recognizes Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council's lodge, and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps. 

Lodges selected over 1,800 Arrowmen for the award. Recipients received a certificate and a metallic centennial totem suspended from a red and white neck-ribbon.


Lawrence W. Banks, Jr.
Mark B. Chapman
Dustin Counts
Frank CrenshawD
Olvin Alexander "OA" CrenshawD
Jesse Lee Everidge, Jr.D
Sean P. Fox
Paul Joseph Horton
Dean Eugene GrimesD